" Adopting just one greyhound won't change the world, but the world will surely change for that one greyhound."
 
Home
About GAO
About Greyhounds
Frequently Asked Questions
Resources
Adoption Application
Volunteer
Our Wish List
Membership
Sponsor a Greyhound
Current News
Current Events
Meet & Greets
Canine Fun Days
I Have a Home
Greyhound Gallery
In Memory Of
Shop Our Store
Contact Us

Support GAO!
Check out our items on

Ebay!


insert image

 

Canine Fun Days
Corner of Rt 87 (South Woodland) and Chagrin River Rd.

pictures from the event!

CFD 2013

Admissions
$5 per adult
$3 per senior (65+)
$3 per child (3-12 years old)
FREE for children under 3

2013 CFD trifold

for directions use 100 South Woodland Road, Moreland Hills OH 44022

2013 Vendors

A Place for Paws - www.aplaceforpaws.com
All About Dogs of NEOH - www.allaboutdogsllc.com
All County Pet Memorial Services & Crematory - www.allcountypetmemorialservices.com
Animal Clinic Northview - www.northviewvet.com
Auburn Veterinary Hospital - www.auburnveterinaryhospital.com
Banfield Pet Hospital - www.banfield.com
Bark for Life Hudson - relayforlife.org/hudson
Bark Raving Mad - www.facebook.com/barkravingmad
The Barkley Pet Hotel & Day Spa - www.thebarkleypethotel.com
Bridge Creek Kennel - www.bridgecreekkennel.com
Camp Bow Wow Chagrin Falls - www.campbowwow.com/chagrinfalls
Camp Bow Wow Highland Heights - www.campbowwow.com/highlandheights
Chagrin Pet, Garden & Power Equipment Supply - www.chagrinoutdoors.com
Cold Nose Companions - www.coldnosecompanions.com
Crown Collars - www.crowncollars.com
DeJohn Pet Services - www.dejohnpetservices.com
Dr. Gary's Best Breed Pet Foods - www.bestbreed.com
Friends of WomenSafe - www.FOWS.info
Greyt Glass - www.greytglass.com
Hattie's Doggie Day Care & Boarding - www.hattielarlham.org
Kozy Kashmir - www.kozykashmir.com
Long Neck Deco - www.longneckdeco.net
M & N Porcelains, LLC - mandn@live.com
Metropolitan Veterinary Hospital - www.metropolitanvet.com
Moochie & Co. - www.moochieandco.com
PetPeople - www.petpeoplestores.com
Puppy Paws, Inc. - www.puppypaws.com
Sami International, Inc. - golferspainrelief.com
Stautzenberger College - learnwhatyoulove.com
Sue's Happy Tails - www.sueshappytails.com
Thank Dog Boot Camp - www.thankdogneo.com

*****************************************************************************

Need a pet friendly place to stay?
Kensington Inn, Mayfield Heights
440-442-8400
KensingtonInnCleveland.com
$67 per night
for Greyhound Adoption of Ohio's Canine Fun Days guests

******************************************************************************

Banfield

Banfield Pet Hospital's Rescue Lane

Ashtabula County Animal Protective League    www.acapl.org
Marilyn's Voice    www.marilynsvoice.org
Canine Lifeline    www.caninelifeline.org
Second Chances Dalmatian Rescue    www.gotspots.org
For the Love of Pits    www.FortheLoveofPits.org
Dogs Unlimited Rescue    www.dogsunlimitedrescue.org
Italian Greyhound Rescue of Ohio    www.igrescueohio.org
Valley Save-A-Pet    www.vsaveapet.org
Lighthouse Boxer Rescue    www.lighthouseboxerrescue.org
Skunk Haven    www.skunkhaven.net
Cleveland Underdog Rescue    www.clevelandunderdog.org
Golden Treasures Golden Retriever Rescue    www.goldentreasuresrescue.org
Humane Society of the United States    www.humanesociety.org/issues/adopt
Geauga Humane Society's Rescue Village    www.geaugahumane.org
The Ohio Pug Rescue    www.ohiopugrescue.com
Cuyahoga County Animal Shelter    www.cuyahogadogs.com
Rescue Ohio English Bulldogs    www.facebook.com/rescueOhio

Ultimate Air Dogs


Ultimate Air Dogs - Dock Diving for Fun and Competition


Ultimate Air Dogs will be hosting a Dock Dog Diving Competition at Canine Fun Days! If you are interested in participating in the competition please pre-register online. Each day we will host Lets Try Dock Diving for those who want to try it out for fun with your dog! Trained handlers will be there to help you and your dog every step of the way. Each day 11:00-12:30pm.

Police Dog Demos

Police Working Dog Demonstrations

Excel K-9 Services, North American Police Work Dog Association and the Cleveland Police Department will be putting on a demonstration at 12pm each day.

Ring Club

Saturday @ 2:00pm
New Heights Ring Club
Proper Play and Engagement Demonstration

Alpha Dog

Sunday @ 12:00pm
Alpha Dog Training
Alpha Dog Facebook page
Obedience and Engagement Demonstration

Fun Dog Show



Check out our fun and exciting dog show includes our featured class, Best Costume, with $100 and a beautiful silver trophy for the winner! Prizes & medals for winners of each class!!


Breed Races



Breed races begin at 11:00am each day in the following order

Jack Russells
Italian Greyhounds
Basset Hounds
Wiener Dogs


Introduction of Homeless Pets



Each day in the main ring we will introduce all the homeless pets ready for adoption that are in Rescue Lane starting at 2:30pm

******************************************************************************

Interested in participating? Here's who to contact:

Vendor Coordinator
Sydney McFarland
sydney@greyhoundadoptionofoh.org
269-873-6279

DOWNLOAD VENDOR PACKET

Volunteer Coordinator
Susan Anderson
susananderson526@hotmail.com
216-256-7544

Rescue Lane
Bob & Susan Fratino
bfratino@yahoo.com
440-487-3988

Sponsorships & Advertising
Karen Stanton
clarice1924@yahoo.com
440-520-5707

 

SPONSORS
SponsorColumn
Grow Flowers
Sewing Cats and Dogs
© 2011 GAO. All Rights Reserved.
Site Design by Spectrum WebFX